The Icelandic Software Testing Qualifications Board (ICE-STQB) is voted during the Annual Meeting conducted, generally, in February each year. Please contact us if you wish to join the board or any of the ISTQB workgroups.

Baldur Már Pétursson
Karl HelgasonSecretary
Lena Dögg DagbjartsdóttirPresidentFoundation Level (CTFL)
Lilja NíelsdóttirTreasurerFoundation Level (CTFL)
Monica RoismannBoard alternateFoundation Level (CTFL)
Foundation Level Agile Tester Extension (CATE)


The president represents the board, and is the first point of contact for outside organizations. The president chairs the General Assembly (GA) of the  ISTQB®.

The secretary is responsible for managing the agenda of the General Assembly, managing the votes of the GA and keeping other records and files in order.

The treasurer is responsible for the collection, maintenance, investment and distribution of funds.